Designing a Tech Career Roadmap.

Designing a Tech Career Roadmap.

I watched a YouTube video on this Topic. Which gave me an insight about how our journey would always be different. Although, there is no right or wrong journey, it depends on how you defined it because on a Tech Career Roadmap we have; Linear Non-Linear. So, no matter how your journey on transitioning into tech has been, it would fall into aforementioned types but do not try to overwhelm yourself in your journey. Nevertheless, I got to know how self Awareness is the key which I found so interesting knowing your Strengths and weaknesses speak so much of what one can do, the path you fit in to make learning more easier and uncomplicated. Furthermore, Skills are transferable and one can sure wear multiple hats especially when opportunities are being presented, but make sure the skills are align with one another. Also as you go higher, things become more clear. The need to build yourself to sell yourself is Important and it can only be achieved by putting yourself out there. It was really an insightful pieces for me. Here is how I intend to apply those lessons: -Personal development would be my utmost priority. -I’m the owner of my own journey, there’s no need to overwhelm myself. -The ultimate goal of building myself is to sell myself. -Prepare myself for opportunities.

Reference video -Designing a tech career Roadmap by Yewande Odumosu. youtu.be/EZ6oX7HvAHA